Late Shri Ram Krishna Pandey Memorial Award

        Started on his 25th death anniversary

Late Shri Ram Krishna Pandey Memorial Award:

Late Shri Ram Krishna Pandey Memorial Award is awarded by the director, Institute of Applied Statistics, DCS Pvt Ltd in the memory of Late Shri Ram Krishna Pandey on his 25th death anniversary.

The Late Shri Ram Krishna Pandey Memorial Award is given to organizations or individuals who have made significant contributions to science, community, and humanity.

The Award and its Periodicity:
The name of the award is - Late Shri Ram Krishna Pandey Memorial Award.
The award is to be given each year subject to the availability of suitable entries recommended and approved by the governing committee of Institute of Applied Statistics in a particular year. In case of no suitable entry for the award in a particular year, the award will not be given in that year.

Screening & Verification:
Entries received for the purpose shall be screened and verified, as far as possible, from the available records/sources by the Institute of Applied Statistics.


  • Lifetime Achievement Award:
    This award honours outstanding organisations or individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of Science, community and humanity. The Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honor bestowed upon an individual by Institute of Applied Statistics, DCS, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh.
  • Humanitarian Award:
    This award is awarded periodically by the Institute of Applied Statistics, DCS, Kanpur for an individual's outstanding contributions to humanitarian causes. Individuals who stand up for moral ideals and serve mankind regardless of personal or professional risk are entitled for this prize.
  • Service Excellence Award:
    Individuals who have shown exceptional work and perseverance in their creative interests, as well as a remarkable talent for self-direction" in any profession.
  • Young Statistician Award:
    The Young Statistician Award recognizes young people who have pioneered innovative ways to increase statistical awareness.

Lifetime Achievement Award - 2022)

  • Dr. T. K. Lahiri
    (Distinguished Professor, Cardiothoracic Surgeon, BHU, Varanasi)
  • Dr. Padam Singh
    (Former ADG, ICMR, New Delhi)
  • Dr. R. N. Mishra
    (Former Prof., Center of Biostatistics, BHU, Varanasi)
  • Dr. L. Satyanarayana
    (Former Scientist-G, NICPR-ICMR, New Delhi)
  • Dr. G. S. Tomar
    (Former Principal, Govt. Ayurvedic College, Handia, Prayagraj)
  • Dr. Arti Lalchandani
    (Former Principal, GSVM. Medical College, Kanpur)
  • Dr. Uma Bhardwaj
    (Vice Chancellor, Noida International University, Noida)

Service Excellence Award - 2022)

  • Dr. K. N. Dwivedi
    (Dean, Faculty of Ayurveda, IMS-BHU, Varanasi)
  • Dr. Seema Dwivedi
    (Sr. Prof., Dept. of Obs. & Gyne., GSVM Medical College, Kanpur)
  • Dr. G. N. Dwivedi
    (Prof. Pediatric, UHMH, Kanpur)
  • Dr. Pankaj Mishra
    (Prof. of Biostatistics, MIMS, Barabanki)
  • Dr. Manushi Srivastava
    (Prof. of Medical Sociology, BHU, Varanasi)
  • Dr. Hitesh Khurana
    (Prof., Dept. of Psychiatry, IMH, Pt. BD Sharma PGIMS, UHS, Rohtak)

Humanitarian Award - 2022)

  • Dr. Awanish Pandey
    (Ayurvedic Medical Officer, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh)
  • Mrs. Mamta Dwivedi
    (Social Worker, Varanasi)

Young Statistician Award - 2022)

  • Dr. Ankit Singh
    (Assistant Prof., United Institute of Medical Sciences, Prayagraj)
  • Dr. Ashish Gaur
    (Assistant Prof., Sri Aurobindo IMS, Indore)
  • Miss Akanksha Uniyal
    (HIMS - SRHU, Dehradun)
  • Mrs. Akanksha Ratha
    (HIMS - SRHU, Dehradun)